Chevron Quilt

July 2, 2013 § 1 Comment

I made my sister a quilt for her 21st birthday. This is my second finished quilt!
June 16: Binding

My inspiration was this quilt , but I hadn’t referenced it once I had started piecing this one together.

Solid Backing, Matching Binding
I made 7″ half square triangles with a black and a white print. It ended up being about 52.5″ x 46″. I machine quilted about a quarter inch away from the seams on all the black stripes. I hand sewed the binding down. I also embroidered with back stitch (the only stitch I really know how to do) her name, the year, and her birthdate on the side.
Black and White Chevron Quilt

I’m quite pleased with how it turned out and I hope it will always match my sister’s decor. She reported that she loves it, which is a success in my book.

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Chevron Quilt

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chevron Quilt at Wileycomma.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

