Spring Break is Imminent

March 3, 2009 § Leave a comment

I am really looking forward to going home this weekend. I did not bring my spinning wheel back after winter break due to lack of space in the car, and I just plain forgot to put my spindles in a bag, so I’ve not spun a thing since December. I’ve been seeing so many beautiful yarns for the past few weeks and it’s making me really want to spin.

Spring break will also be time to do some summer job hunting, which I’m not too thrilled about. At the same time, I’m really looking forward to earning money. My roommates will be looking at an apartment on Thursday and hopefully it won’t be too much of an issue to be paying for the four months that we won’t be living in it. I’d rather do that than not have any place to live next year; we did not know that you’re supposed to start looking for an apartment for the next school year before the first semester is even over!

It’s time to start studying again, as I’ve got three more exams this week. Two are open book and one is Calculus, which I’m mostly comfortable with (I just have a lack of confidence in my algebra skills and second-guess myself sometimes).

Oh, and by studying, I meant keep knitting.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Spring Break is Imminent at Wileycomma.

meta

