Finished Knitting

March 16, 2009 § 3 Comments

While I was home, I was able to block my stole and make a baby sweater. Enjoy.

Pattern:Print o’ the Wave Stole
Yarn: Claudia’s handpainted 100% silk laceweight
Needles: US 4
Mods: I didn’t knit two halves of the body and graft them together. I just knit it all in one direction.

If you make this, remember to add in the decreases for the edging chart. Eunny has not updated her PDF to include the k2tog after the last yo on the last four right side rows of the edging.

I had the urge to knit a Baby Surprise Jacket while I was home. Let me tell you, they knit up quick. I found the most perfect little puppy dog buttons to go with it as well.


Pattern: Baby Surprise Jacket (Elizabeth Zimmermann)
Yarn: Socks that Rock Medium weight in Lucy in the Sky
Needles: US 5
Every time I showed people the finished little sweater, they asked who it was for and I didn’t have an answer, but I’ve just found out that my best friend’s brother and sister-in-law are expecting in November, so I’m going to knit a February Baby Sweater in girly colors too.

§ 3 Responses to Finished Knitting

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Finished Knitting at Wileycomma.

meta

