Teaching

March 20, 2009 § Leave a comment

A couple months ago I taught my roommate how to crochet. She wanted to start off with a blanket wide enough to cover a full bed. Yesterday, I let her use my ball winder and she loves it.
The only problem is how she holds her work and yarn. You can kind of tell from the photo that she’s holding all of the work between the “v” of her thumb and index finger. Soon enough, that blanket isn’t going to be able to be squished there. I’m not sure how we should fix it. She wants me to teach her to knit too, so I’m thinking she might learn Continental knitting better. That wouldn’t be a problem, except I can’t hold the yarn the way she does with my index finger. My index finger has to be touching the needle, while she holds hers in the air. Hopefully, videos will be sufficient enough. Maybe I’ll just make her be a Thrower and save me all that work. :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Teaching at Wileycomma.

meta

