Socks and Sweater

March 31, 2009 § 3 Comments

I’ve been working on my Sweetheart Socks [Ravelry] for Cameron’s mom.  See? I’m getting a head start on Christmas gifts. I started this one on January 1, 2009, so that’s quite the head start.  There are a lot of cables in these babies, though.

100_1656

Next up, my February Baby Sweater [Ravelry].  I knitted this on US 4/3.5 mm needles.  The yarn I used was Socks that Rock lightweight in Firebird.  This little thing only took me ten days to knit and sew buttons on.  Three of those days, it just sat buttonless.

Either this sweater or this sweater will be going to my best friend’s brother and sister-in-law’s new baby, who is expected sometime in November.  Which ever one I don’t give to them, I will be sending to my grandmother’s nephew’s once removed baby.  I’m not sure when he and his fiancée are expecting, but I spent time with them during my trip to England last summer and I would like to congratulate them and thank them again.  100_1652

§ 3 Responses to Socks and Sweater

  • fiberfiend6891 says:

    My trouble with starting gifts way early is that they stare at me for months and beg to be given…

  • Maddie says:

    My uncle and his girlfriend are going to get married in some time, and, although I don’t know if they’ll decide to have babies soon or not, I still think that I should knit something for them. And I just want to knit something for a baby, I sorta feel like it.

    • wileycomma says:

      Go for it! They’re so quick and they’re fun to try out new techniques. There will always be babies for the sweaters.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Socks and Sweater at Wileycomma.

meta

