come back to bed

April 14, 2009 § Leave a comment

Yesterday was the first day in a while I forgot to take a self portrait. It’s more like I remembered, but I left it too late in the day and it’s hard to take a photo of yourself while there are two or three other people in your room who don’t leave.

Today has been a long day. I had to get up at 7am to shower and do my hair so I could look nice for an SBE Honors Luncheon. It was at noon, but I had classes from 9-12, so I had to be dressed up all day. I like to dress up, but them I realize how warm I get and how long it takes. I would much rather roll out of bed 40 minutes before class, have a little breakfast, and go to class, rather than get up an hour and a half early to deal with my hair. It’s gotten pretty long since I’ve been at school, with only a couple trims while I went home from Thanksgiving and Christmas breaks. For example, my bangs aren’t bangs anymore which I didn’t do on purpose. I did take a long nap after my 2pm class. I felt so nice afterwards.

It’s finally starting to feel like spring is here in Houghton. They were grooming the grass and mowing to get the dead leaves off the lawns. Everything is greening up. Maybe I’ll get up a bit early for my 8am bowling class so I can get a few photos of the little yellow, white, and purple flowers that have started to grow in clusters.

I really should be catching up on some reading right now, but I have a quick math assignment (info that I’ve learned three different times before now) and geology lab questions to answer for tomorrow. I love that it will be light outside for at least another hour though. Studying always feels better in the daylight.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading come back to bed at Wileycomma.

meta

