you can always come home

April 26, 2009 § 1 Comment

Well, it’s been a while.

Last week, I went to Copper Harbor with Cameron and Kristy. We had a great time playing in the snow, rocks, and ice. It wasn’t windy or all that cold. We all wore light jackets or sweatshirts. It was so peaceful; we were the only ones there. I love spending time with my best friends in nature with nothing to distract us.

I’ve been a bit busy with school. All I’ve got left are four exams and then I’ll be done. My mother is coming up to help pack on Tuesday and Wednesday. After my exam Thursday morning, we’ll be headed home!

We’ve had a couple thunderstorms this week. I’d forgotten how much I like the sound of thunder. Today was rainy and foggy. I’ve been reading on Facebook, Twitter, and Weather.com that it was warm and sunny everywhere else. I am incredibly ready to go home and put my feet in the grass at my grandparent’s house. But that’s a whole ‘nother post about my grandparents’ house.

I was able to finish spinning some yarn, the second installment of my handdyed top. It’s about four ounces of superwash BFL that I was able to get 324 yards of heavy fingering/DK weight. I was trying to dye and spin it for a stripy three-ply, but the stripes didn’t work out past the first few. I’m not sure what to do with it now.

I’ve started on another three-ply with some Muzzlepuffs merino top that is superb. Fiber like this, the dye job, the texture, makes me remember why I love spinning.

§ One Response to you can always come home

  • Marty says:

    Agate Beach is an awesome place!

    It’s really greening up here with lots of buds and flowers coming out. Heavy rain for the last few days.

    Your hand dyed yarn is beautiful, could you make some winter socks with it?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading you can always come home at Wileycomma.

meta

