catch up

July 26, 2009 § 3 Comments

Hi, again.  It’s nice to see you.

Let me say that Muzzlepuffs merino wool is incredible. The dye is perfectly saturated and it’s a dream to spin. I’ve only spun up about half of my eight ounces (116.6 grams to be exact), and I got 488 yards of light fingering three ply.

Since I’ve been away for a while, I went up north on vacation with Cameron’s family. I got a few sewing lessons from his aunt, which I’m looking forward to applying to my own sewn projects. I’ve also been biking nearly every day for the past few weeks. I’m beginning to see a difference in my body, which I’m pleased about.

And onto a different subject, I’ve been seriously considering purchasing a DSLR. I want to take my novice photography skills to a different level. I haven’t been anywhere where I’ve been able to play seriously with any camera and that’s making my decision between a Nikon D60/D80 and a Canon XSi (with their standard 18-55mm lenses) quite difficult. This will be my first foray into the camera world and I know that the decision I make now will most likely influence preferences later. It’s just a big decision to make and a lot of money to spend.

I’ll leave you with a vacation shot.

§ 3 Responses to catch up

  • knitwithsnot says:

    Beautiful spinning!

    Glad to hear your dreamy sewing ambitions are heading in the right direction, and your photography is already better than most I see.

    Keep up the good work!

  • WonderWhyGal says:

    Oh, you inspire me to spin my heart out! You have talent, my dear! I love your photography too. Keep spinning, keep snapping pics and keep sharing!

  • Annie says:

    Feel free to use my dogs as photographic inspiration :-) And it’s nice to be reading something NEW!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading catch up at Wileycomma.

meta

