exciting news

August 21, 2009 § 1 Comment

Look what I got yesterday!

And the great part is that I got into a digital photography class with my best friend at the last moment. I’m very happy about this. I’ve taken a few photos already, but I have no idea what I’m doing.

Today is the last day of my summer job, which is bittersweet. I’ve enjoyed my coworkers, but it will be nice to have free time again. I’ll be using the rest of my summer to catch up with friends and family before I leave on Monday.

Saturday, I’ll be going to the Wonder Why Alpaca Farm to hang out with the Zombie Prom Date Knitters for a little going away/end of summer/fun time. On Sunday, I’ll be packing for most of the day but my family will be going to my grandparents’ house to celebrate my birthday before I leave. The thing I hated most about my job is that it wasn’t easy to plan a day at the lake like it used to be, so I missed a lot of time with my grandparents this summer. Over the years, I think I’ve taken for granted how close my grandparents live and didn’t visit them as often as I should have.

I’ll leave you with a few photos from my trip to Oklahoma, taken with my old camera. (I have an “old camera” now!!)


I started sleeves for a sweater while I was there, knit with yarn that I bought on vacation last summer at C’s other grandma’s vacation spot.

§ One Response to exciting news

  • fiberfiend6891 says:

    Oh my, I am jealous. I’ve been trolling eBay for about a week now trying to get a good deal on a dSLR, but I may end up waiting (if I can bear it) and asking for one for Chanukkah from the ‘rents. I look forward to schweet pictures!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading exciting news at Wileycomma.

meta

