couch to 5k

November 16, 2009 § 3 Comments

By the suggestion of Holly, I’ve decided to join her and several other Zombie Prom Date Knitters in the couch to 5k running program. I decided to blog it so that way I feel accountable to actually do it. I sure could benefit from it physically and I need some sort of work out routine/motivation. I think that if I finish this program I will be able to run on a regular basis. I’ve never really allowed my adult self to gain the stamina it takes to run for a long time. I need to get that under my belt before it’s too late.

My routine is that I run or do some exercise for a few days with no problem and then I just stop. I’ve been realizing that I’m getting older and I can’t keep doing that. I need to find something to keep me going everyday to stay fit.

§ 3 Responses to couch to 5k

  • fiberfiend6891 says:

    Good luck! This is advice you’re not going to want to hear, but the most important days to exercise are the ones when you reeeally don’t feel like it. Well unless you hurt yourself – then rest!

  • Annie says:

    Rebbie the Bull would l.o.v.e to help you out with that. He’d be excellent motivation…..

  • Holly says:

    I’m proud of you! I wish I would have taken up something healthy when I was in college, you know rather than binge drinking…

    Love you!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading couch to 5k at Wileycomma.

meta

