Twitter’s down!

June 9, 2010 § Leave a comment

I can’t believe how dependent I am on Twitter to keep up with my friends. I have things to say! Like, “My Chibi case broke! I’m going to lose my darning needles!”. The threading snapped off with the cap screwed on. I picked it up off the floor with my foot (yeah, we’ve all done it) and the lid fell off. On closer examination, it’s broken! That was the only thing keeping me from losing my needles.

On the topic of darning needles, straight or bent-tipped? I’m in the straight camp because that’s what I grew up seeing because my aunt does plastic canvas work. She has more (Red Heart) yarn than I do! I know at least one person in my knitting group (Hi, Shannon!) who uses the bent-tipped Chibi. I can imagine there’s a benefit to seaming with them, but most of my projects are done seamlessly and I only use them to weave in ends.

Holly gave me Your Guide to Quilting by Jo-Ann Fabrics. I looked it over last night and it answered a few questions. I’m looking forward to trying out some of the techniques shown. There are many step-by-step photo tutorials that look well put together. It’s inspiring, that’s for sure!

Of course, as soon as I post this, Twitter’s back up. Thank the Twitter that made me blog again.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Twitter’s down! at Wileycomma.

meta

