Dr. G’s Vest

June 21, 2010 § 4 Comments

Here I am, putting the final touches on my grandpa’s vest (ravelry) on Father’s Day, only a couple holidays short of when I said it’d be done.
whip stitching down the steek

close up of the wooden buttons

It looks great on him and he seemed very pleased to receive it, insisting that it would fit no matter what. More information on the pattern, yarn, and modifications are located on my project page, linked above.

I mailed out my Super Crafty Swap package this morning before work, so I hope it finds it’s recipient very soon! I’ll be on the look out for mine. I hope it comes tomorrow because that’s my only full day with nothing scheduled (except for sewing time!) and I’ll have all day to check everything out.

§ 4 Responses to Dr. G’s Vest

  • Jodi says:

    It turned out just beautifully! Your grandpa looks pleased as punch.

  • sarah says:

    i got my box today! thank you, thank you! what fun! i love the yarns you passed on to me. and that scarf! SO beautiful! when i read your note and you said i could take it apart and use the yarn i said outloud “NO WAY!”. you’re a beautiful knitter. oh, and that milk glass! SWOOOON. totally in love with that as well.

    such lovely package. thank you so very much!

    i’ll be blogging about it soon.
    i didn’t get it opened until after dark tonight, so photos and blogging will be coming shortly. and of course, i’ll share whatever i knit out of that lovely yarn as well (that one skein is SO soft!) :)

    • Elizabeth says:

      I’m so glad you got it! I wasn’t sure if the milk glass I found was going to be a repeat or not, so I’m happy you like it.

      • sarah says:

        they were not repeats and they couldn’t be more adorable! i’ve already got the bowl in use on my coffee table :) what’s funny is i sent the gal i had a piece of milk glass (she loves hobnail milk glass) and you sent me some! it made me smile.

        i just posted a few quick photos on my blog :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dr. G’s Vest at Wileycomma.

meta

