finished

July 28, 2010 § 2 Comments

Oh, hi, little blog. I seem to post a few days a week and then forget about you for a month. Don’t worry, I forget about uploading daily to Flickr as well, so it’s not just you. Anyway, I have a few fun things to share with you in the next few days.

I didn’t officially participate in Tour de Fleece 2010, but it did encourage me to finish spinning yarn for Andrea.

I had so much fun spinning this up. Traditional 3-ply yarns spun tightly like this make my heart pitter-pat. It becomes difficult when I need to improvise a fourth bobbin, but it’s always worth it. (Although, it makes me want at Schacht DT Matchless even more.) I ended up with 410 yards of fingering weight yarn. I can’t wait to see what Andrea does with it.

I’ve got a couple more things to share with you; a trip with new family, new projects, and tomorrow I’ll be making pies with my grandmother. See you then!

§ 2 Responses to finished

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading finished at Wileycomma.

meta

