Back to School

August 28, 2010 § Leave a comment

We made the ten hour trek back to school. Other than my newly patched exhaust becoming unpatched an hour after we left (and thus began my embarrassment of driving a super loud car), the trip was good. It was mostly clear skies with fluffy clouds. Lake Michigan has never looked so appealing. I’m glad we took US-2 across the bottom of the UP, rather than M-28 across the top. Sorry, Superior, but you’re not quite superior to my beloved Lake Michigan.

We spend the last day and a half without internet, apart from my phone, so spent all day yesterday running errands with Cameron and then spinning up this FunkyCarolina roving. (Technically, combed top, Hailey!) I’ll take photos tomorrow and try to get them up here, but they will at least be up on my Flickr photostream.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Back to School at Wileycomma.

meta

