Fiber Arts Friday

September 3, 2010 § 5 Comments

I’ve meant to do one of these posts for a while, but I think this is my first one. If you’re curious to know what FAF is, head on over to Andrea’s blog to find out.

This week was back to school week for me, as you know, and after two days of sitting through syllabus readings, I was getting restless and I needed to have something mindless to knit while professors lectured (although most of my teachers aren’t officially professors apparently). I spend a lot of my time surfing Ravelry, add many, many things to my queue and favorites. I enjoy looking at European (mostly English, Danish, Finnish, or Swedish) knitters’ notebooks because much of their stuff is so amazing to me! I’ve found a few designers this way and this is how I arrived at my current knitting project, Intuitive (ravelry link). What attracted me to this pattern was the slouchy nature and the ‘inside out’ version. Once I started knitting it though, I realized this free pattern was very similar to the $5 Porom I bought and knit two years ago. I haven’t gotten to the decreases yet, so that might be different, and keep in mind it’s been two years, so I could be wrong how similar they are.

This was taken yesterday and since then I knit about four and half inches more during classes and downtime today.

Happy Fiber Arts Friday!

§ 5 Responses to Fiber Arts Friday

  • knitwithsnot says:

    You are a knit fiend!! Glad to hear you are safely, even if it’s boredly, back at school.

  • I remember my mom knitting everything from socks to sweaters.She knitted in the evenings to relax after a long day..Looking at your picture brings back fond memories.

  • ooooh, I like the pattern. I just added it to my favorites. You have such good taste, I should just stalk your projects for ideas ;-)

    I wish that I had learned how to knit in college or even before because I know I would have been a better student who didn’t skip class, leave early or arrive late. I would have sat through the class and listened to the professor and accomplished a project instead of doodling. I can’t wait to see your FO.

  • Hello! I am going to make this too. I need a take along project. Unfortunately, it is feeling like frickin’ fall already. Missing my 80 degree weather already.

  • homespunlife says:

    Isn’t it funny how we are attracted to the same types of patterns over and over!?!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fiber Arts Friday at Wileycomma.

meta

