like a machine!

October 11, 2010 § 1 Comment

I can’t stop knitting.

I made a pair of fingerless gloves for Cameron. (Don’t worry, the ends are woven in now and he’s in possession of them. It’s just not been cold enough *knockonwood* to use them to get a good action shot.)

I started another pair of socks to knit while I wait for the next TTL Mystery Sock clue. These will before my cousin’s daughter.

Finally, my experiment is closer to being finished. I’m still unsure about the fit, especially the top half and mostly the sleeves. I’m not great at designing; I just make it up as I go and so I end up with something not quite what I want, but I lack the patience and understanding of different sorts of shaping to figure it out.

The latest Mystery clue was the leg portion. My version is here.

§ One Response to like a machine!

  • ooooh, you are a knitting maniac! Beautiful gloves. I’m going to start some fingerless mitts for the bears. I think I’m ready. I sort of understand the thumb so…why not.

    I can’t wait to see your final project finished.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading like a machine! at Wileycomma.

meta

