2010 round up

January 2, 2011 § 2 Comments

I made:
seven pairs of socks (one not photographed yet)
four scarves (or shawls)
five hats
seven skeins of yarn
two sweaters
a vest
a pair of fingerless gloves
a few dish cloths
a cat bed blanket
and earbud covers

I didn’t meet all of my goals I set last January, but I certainly made an effort. I didn’t knit for anyone that I don’t already know, but I knit several gifts. I didn’t move around as much as I should have, but I’m still making an effort to watch my portion sizes (it’s really hard around the cookie holiday). I do feel good about myself, so that’s something. I hope to keep improving on that aspect of my life.

I’m not making any resolutions this year, but I’m going to take a leaf out of Rachel’s notebook and learn to love what I have and where I am. I know I’m always rushing into the future, day dreaming of what’s to come. I need to appreciate today for today. I doubt I’ll lose my future looking self, but I want to keep tabs on it.

Here’s to a fantastic 2011, even though it’s got an eleven in it.

§ 2 Responses to 2010 round up

  • What a great year of projects and a wonderful attitude. I still have the yarn you gave me…I thought I knew what project it would be used in but I’ve reconsidered and since it involves a more detailed pattern I shall hold it in it’s beautiful yarn form a bit longer before I knit it.

    Happy 2011! May you enjoy each day of it xoxo

  • Mags says:

    Somehow I missed this when it first came along, umm, sorry.

    I don’t think it really matters that you didn’t meet your goals, as long as you had fun. And it looks like you did :) Here’s to more fun this year!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2010 round up at Wileycomma.

meta

