the state of things

February 3, 2011 § 1 Comment

I live in a place where it snows, quite a bit, actually, and I love it. (It’s the wind that sucks.)

Classes are getting to a point where we’re ready to take exams. I think my professors are trying to get the exams out of the way before Winter Carnival next week. I was going to participate in the VITA (volunteer income tax assistance) program, but I got a job instead. I start on Saturday. This will be my first job that has anything to do with accounting and I’m nervous, but pretty excited to get hands-on experience. I haven’t knitted much, but that’s part of my plan to help me stay on track. I’ll be really busy with a part-time job and school. I’ve been using C’s laptop because mine has been having some issues that I don’t have the know-how to fix. I’m still taking photos, but they’re fairly boring because it’s usually dark out by the time I get home and unwind.

Just a little something to stay updated. I’ll try to come back with photos of the statues from this year. I’ve volunteered to help with one of them during the all-nighter. That should be interesting, but maybe I can just play the role of photographer. ;)

§ One Response to the state of things

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the state of things at Wileycomma.

meta

