better place

February 8, 2011 § 2 Comments

I’m sorry I wasn’t there when you had to go, but I know you’re alright now. I’ll miss your bark and your sneaking onto the couch that you were perfectly allowed to use. I’ll miss your chasing Gizmo through the house (I’m not sure how much he’ll miss it, though). I’ll miss your perfectly gray coat. I’ll miss that little ball of fuzz that would collect on your slip collar. I’ll miss the way you sat on furniture or the steps. I’ll miss the way you chased invisible squirrels. I’ll miss the way you begged to go outside to eat the snow. I’ll miss being greeted by you. You always knew when I was coming back. I’m sad I didn’t get say “good-bye” and I’m sorry I couldn’t be there for you.

You’re going to be a hard dog to beat, Fletchie.

§ 2 Responses to better place

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading better place at Wileycomma.

meta

