8 in 2013: Six Months to Go

July 6, 2013 § Leave a comment

My original goals are in normal text, finished goals have been crossed off, and my comments are in italics.

  1. To run at least one official 5K. (I don’t know if I can commit to 8 without having done one first.) – I still haven’t signed up for one since I moved to Chigagoland, but I’m looking into local races.
  2. Make a quilt for a someone secret (the fabric has been purchased!) – This goal is the chevron lap quilt I made for my sister’s 21st birthday. Blog post here
  3. Knit ThroughtheLoops’ 2013 Mystery Sock –  Blog post here
  4. Knit-a-long with my ZPDK: Azzu’s Shawl – I changed the pattern to Estuary, blog post here.
  5. Get a great photo of the two of us for this year. – We usually get a photo together at our family vacation, but with Cameron’s new schedule, he may not get to go. 
  6. Sew a new dress. – I have fabric and patterns, but I haven’t sat down to sew anything other than my sister’s quilt.
  7. Begin to reduce the amount of “stuff” I own. As much I am attached to many of my things, I think much of it is weighing me down. – Since we moved, I have less “stuff” in our house, but I haven’t really gotten rid of anything that I left at my parent’s house.
  8. Run 100 miles in 2013. – According to my running app, I’ve logged nearly 34 miles so far this year. Considering I didn’t run for four months, only just starting in June, I’d say I’m still chugging along. 

It’s nice to see progress!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 8 in 2013: Six Months to Go at Wileycomma.

meta

