happier day

June 18, 2010 § 3 Comments

I went over to Allen, Michigan’s “antique capital”, to look for a couple things to include in my Super Crafty Swap, whose deadline to mail boxes is Monday, by the way. I’m having fun putting together my box. I’ll post a photo tomorrow before I finish it off. The photo above includes a few of my finds for me. I love the patterns on old pyrex dishes, so I had to get this bowl (and a matching larger bowl). I also picked up some local granola. I really need to try making it myself though.

Just past Allen is Jonesville, which is where my first LYS is located. I got some sock yarn and buttons for a couple projects, to be debuted by Father’s day.

I hope your weekend is off to a great start!

§ 3 Responses to happier day

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading happier day at Wileycomma.

meta